All meetings, unless otherwise announced, are held at the Topsham Medical Building, 4 Horton Place, Topsham. (Directions.) The doors open at 6:00 PM. Please see the Newsletter or email us with any questions.

* * * * * * * *

Please note: Meetings during the summer (June - August) are hands-on workshop meetings, and will take place at locations other than our regular meeting place. If you have any questions about times or locations, please ask on the Yahoo or Facebook groups or send us an email.


2017/2018 Schedule

Thursday, September 7, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
It's time for Best Shot! Bring in the images you've been working on all summer long. For more information about Best Shot, see the rules here.

Thursday, September 14,Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
This is the first of our once-a-month Photo Processing nights.This night will focus on pre-critique image help.

Thursday, September 21, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
FLCC member Jose Leiva will present a program on painting with light.

Thursday, September 28, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night; we will be working on portraits indoors.

Thursday, October 5, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Sorry - meeting cancelled. We will reschedule; keep checking back for updates!

Thursday, October 12, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech night; "How I Did it." Or - how I shot and processed that image.

Thursday, October 19, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Food Photography will be the subject of Cindy Farr-Weinfeld's presentation.

Thursday, October 26, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital image critique with no judging.

Thursday, November 2, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Guest speaker Helen Peppe will present a program on photographing horses.

Thursday, November 9, Mackerel Cove, Harpswell, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night; Long Exposure with Dick Tarr and Jeff Smat. This will be a hands-on meeting; bring camera and tripod.

Thursday, November 16, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Judged digital critique.

Thursday, November 30, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
John Bald will be giving a presentation on his new-found passion for street photography.

Thursday, December 14, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Creating Painterly Photographs with Kathleen Clemons.

Thursday, December 28, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night: Lightroom Basics and the Orton effect explained.

Thursday, January 4, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night: One-on-one critiques for the Maine Photography Show.

Thursday, January 11, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Print Critique with guest judge to be named.

Thursday, January 18, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Member Doug vanKampen will present a program on Coast Guard ship photography.

Thursday, January 25, Curtis Memorial Library, Brunswick, time TBD:
Tech Night, "Making Images at Curtis Library".

Thursday, February 1, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Textures with Caroline Samson and Topaz with Dick Tarr and Linda Alschuler.

Thursday, February 8, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: Macro Photography with Rob Smith.

Thursday, February 15, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
"From Camera Through Processing" with Betty Wiley.

Thursday, February 22, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital critique - no scoring.

Thursday, March 1, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
One-on-one image critique.

Thursday, March 8, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: photographing winter flowers with Dick Tarr.

Thursday, March 15, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Subject TBD.

Thursday, March 22, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Speaker Jack Montgomery.

Thursday, March 29, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Judged Digital Critique.

Thursday, April 5, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
"How to Make a Slide Show".

Thursday, April 12, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: subject TBD.

Thursday, April 19, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Program by Linda and Mike Cullivan.

Thursday, April 26, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital imagee critique with no judging.

Thursday, May 3, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo processing in Photoshop and Lightroom.

Thursday, May 10, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Member slide shows.

Thursday, May 17, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech night: subject TBD, election of officers.

Thursday, May 24, time and place TBD:
End-of-year banquet and Best Shot categories revealed.

Email us: info@firstlightcc.com

"