All meetings, unless otherwise announced, are held at the Topsham Medical Building, 4 Horton Place, Topsham. (Directions.) The doors open at 6:00 PM. Please see the Newsletter or email us with any questions.

* * * * * * * *

Please note: Meetings during the summer (June - August) are hands-on workshop meetings, and will take place at locations other than our regular meeting place. Mentors will be available. If you have any questions about times or locations, please ask on the Yahoo or Facebook groups or send us an email.


2016/2017 Schedule

Thursday, September 1, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
It's time for Best Shot! Bring in the images you've been working on all summer long. For more information about Best Shot, see the rules here.

Thursday, September 8,Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
This is the first of our once-a-month Photo Processing nights.

Thursday, September 15, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photographer Felice Boucher will be our guest speaker.

Monday, September 19, Woodfords Club, Portland, 7:00 PM:
Joint meeting with Portland Camera Club. Steve Bedell, from NH, will be speaking on the 100-point judging and scoring system which both clubs have adopted.

Thursday, September 22, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night concentrating on Composition.

Thursday, October 6, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night.

Thursday, October 13, Maine Street, Brunswick, 6:30 PM:,
On-location Tech Night. We will be practicing night photography along the Brunswick Green and Maine Street.

Thursday, October 20, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Nancy Greindl will present a program on photographing senior portraits.

Thursday, October 27, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital image critique with no judging.

Thursday, November 3, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night.

Thursday, November 10, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital image critique with Mark Stevens, guest judge.

Thursday, November 17, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Special guest Rose Marasco talking about pinhole photography.

Thursday, December 1, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night.

Thursday, December 8, Brunswick Green, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night. We will be photographing Christmas lights on location at the Brunswick Green.

Thursday, December 15, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Dave Higgins will present a program on Nik and Topaz software.

Thursday, January 5, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: How to use the new camera you got for Christmas.

Thursday, January 12, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital print critique with Al Spencer, guest judge.

Thursday, January 19, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Freelance photojournalism with Fred Field.

Thursday, January 26, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
How to put together a portfolio of your work.

Thursday, February 2, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night.

Thursday, February 9, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
One-on-one image critiques.

Thursday, February 16, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
"Street Photography" with Jan Pieter van Voorst van Beest.

Thursday, February 25, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech night macro workshop.

Thursday, March 2, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing Night - luminosity masking.

Thursday, March 9, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Processing images in Lightroom.

Thursday, March 16, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
"Cold Climes Photography" with Wilford Richard.

Thursday, March 23, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: One-on-one critiques.

Thursday, March 30, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM: Scored digital critique with Mike Leonard, guest.

Thursday, April 6, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo Processing night.

Thursday, April 13, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Digital critique, no judging.

Thursday, April 20, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
"Behind the Scenes" with Ben Williamson.

Thursday, April 27, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: "Light Painting" with Jeff Smat.

Thursday, May 4, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Photo processing night.

Saturday, May 6, location TBD, 9 AM:
Natural Light Portraits on-location with Corrie.

Thursday, May 11, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Tech Night: Processing of the portraits from the May 6th meeting.

Thursday, May 18, Topsham Medical Building, 6:30 PM:
Member slide shows.

Thursday, May 25, location and time to be announced:
End-of season party and Best Shot subjects revealed.

Email us: info@firstlightcc.com